Open Navigation

Spotlight on APAC Series: Singapore & China


In our spotlight on APAC series, we round up the latest developments across Asia Pacific. In this post, we look at the signed agreement on Singapore and China’s mutual 30-day visa exemption.

Singapore & China announce 30-day visa free travel starting 9 Feb 2024

The previously announced mutual 30-day visa-free arrangement between Singapore and China will launch on February 9th, 2024. Under this new agreement, signed on January 25th, 2024, ordinary passport holders from both countries are allowed to stay visa-free for up to 30 days in the respective countries.

This significant advancement in bilateral relations builds upon China’s 15-day visa-free policy for Singaporeans reinstated in July 2023.  Singapore joins at least 22 other nations enjoying “comprehensive” visa exemption arrangements with China, showcasing the country’s increasing openness and commitment to facilitating international travel.

For more information on these updates or for assistance in planning your global immigration needs, please contact [email protected] or [email protected]



Discover how our specialist team can help you.

Request a callback

Join Magrath Sheldrick LLP Mailing List

Sign up